How to get destiny 2 free to play on pc, xbox, playstation


If you’re confused about what the free-to-play version of Destiny 2, New Light offers you, & if you want to know how to get access to the rest of the game’s content, this guide is for you.

Bạn đang xem: How to get destiny 2 free to play on pc, xbox, playstation

As we approach Destiny 2’s third anniversary, Bungie decided to make access khổng lồ the trò chơi easier than ever by creating Destiny 2: New Light, the free-to-play version made available on October 1 on PC, PS4 & Xbox one.

Unfortunately, it is not entirely clear which parts of Destiny 2 & its various expansions are available khổng lồ New Light players, & which require an extra purchase. On this page, we hope to lớn simplify the process for everyone.

What is Destiny 2: New Light?

Destiny 2: New Light is the standard Destiny 2 experience – the free-to-play version of the game. This is what you can download on PC, PS4 & Xbox One và start playing right away. Think of it as the base version of the service. You can already try what has been made available but Bungie expects you to lớn pay to access the rest.

Which you have access to lớn in Destiny 2: New Light

First of all, players in Destiny 2: New Light will be able to visit the entire solar system in không lấy phí roam, which means that all planets can be visited without restriction right from the start.

New Light players will also have access lớn all Crucible (PvP) modes, maps & playlists. In-game events lượt thích The Dawning, Iron Banner, etc. Will also be accessible. In addition, private Crucible & Gambit matches can be hosted by New Light players.

This covers the general facet of the game, but let’s investigate further & clarify what it all really means for the game’s content.

Destiny 2: New Light offers all the content from the first year of Destiny 2. This includes everything that was available two years ago, as well as subsequent expansions và everything that was added to lớn the game during Year One.

For Year One, this means:

report this ad The Red War campaign, strikes và activities.The Curse of Osiris campaign, strikes và activities.Warmind’s campaign, strikes và activities.All Nightfall strikes from Year One. All Year One raids, raid lairs and associated equipment. All Year One Exotics.

Basically, you’ll be able to lớn access everything that, in general, was released before Forsaken. The picture gets a little more complex when we enter Forsaken, but we explain everything below.

Bungie also decided to place certain pieces of nội dung from Forsaken và the second year expansions in New Light, in addition to lớn the entire Year One package.

From Year Two, you will receive:

All đen Armory Forges.Gambit.Gambit Prime.The Reckoning.The Menagerie.All equipment from the above activities, except Exotics.Only Thunderlord, Arbalest, Outbreak Perfected & Bad Juju from Exotics of Year Two.

Xem thêm: Top 10 Tiền Đạo Hay Nhất Fifa Online 3 New Engine, Top 5 Tiền Đạo Hay Nhất Fifa Online 3 New Engine

Destiny 2: New Light inaccessible content

Now that we’re done with the content included in Destiny 2: New Light, let’s shift the focus to lớn what we’ll have lớn pay. In short, everything from Year Two that is not listed above is nội dung that you need khổng lồ buy if you want to play.

For Forsaken, we are talking about the Forsaken Complete Edition, which includes the base version of Forsaken & all the content for Year Two. It’s also pretty obvious that you’ll have to lớn buy Shadowkeep – this year’s big release – if you want to lớn play its content.

You will need to purchase Forsaken Complete Edition to lớn access:

Forsaken’s chiến dịch and missions.Year Two raids & raid lairs.Year Two Strikes.Nightfalls of Year Two.Exotic Missions from Year Two.Exotic of Year Two.Everything from Year Two that is not included in New Light.

How much does all this cost?

Assuming you have just arrived in Destiny 2 and want to lớn have access to lớn all the content, you will have to lớn spend around 60 euros. The full edition of Forsaken costs 25 euros, with Shadowkeep costing 35 euros.

And that’s about it, although you can also purchase the Year Three pass if you want access to lớn the content of the seasons that will arrive in the next 12 months. But that is not necessary for now.

You don’t need to lớn own past nội dung to access the new ones – you can simply purchase Shadowkeep and ignore Forsaken, if you’re just interested in the new expansion.

What will happen on October 1st

On October 1st, all versions of Destiny 2 – regardless of how or where you obtained the trò chơi – will be transformed into New Light. New Light is the base experience of Destiny 2, & this also includes those who purchased the trò chơi through PlayStation Plus on PS4, & also those who downloaded it không tính tiền of charge through on PC.

All versions of the trò chơi will receive the same updates, balance adjustments, among others. What will differentiate your trò chơi from mine is the content that each of us has access to. If you own Forsaken, for example, you can start any mission in Forsaken’s history. Likewise, if you own Shadowkeep, that content will be accessible.

Depending on what you choose to buy, not everything will be available to lớn you. If you passed Forsaken ahead, you will have no problem buying Shadowkeep on October 1st & playing its contents. You don’t need to buy Forsaken if you are not interested in its content or if you are happy with what Bungie included from Year Two in New Light.

This same structure will be carried over to the future, throughout Year Three, which also begins on October 1st. You can also buy a season pass to lớn access all seasons of Year Three, or simply buy the seasons that interest you. All Shadowkeep owners get Season of the Undying for free, but subsequent seasons of Year Three will have lớn be purchased.

A chú ý on character levels & blocked content

On October 1st, all Destiny 2 characters will start with 750 Power. It doesn’t matter if you stopped playing Destiny 2 after 2 months or if you are in the middle of the Forsaken campaign. All users will start at 750.

This will allow players lớn access all available nội dung from day one, including ultra difficult raids (depending, of course, on the different raids you have purchased).

Chuyên mục: Tin Tức